UI: Disable automatic scroll up when editing/moving tasks
I can see why it can be helpful but when you have to move around a ton of stuff it can get annoying.
when im going through my tasks, switching low to high priority, i hate it when it goes back to the top because then i loose my spot on the low priority list. please fix this
Matous Hrbek commented
Totally agree. Also moving tasks in general inside of the web interface should be more smooth. Sometimes I have problem that I want to move a task and it just won't fix on the desired spot, so it's moved back. Then the screen is also scrolled up and then it gets quite annoying.
When moving tasks between columns (today/tomorrow/upcoming/someday), the user is sent to the top of the list.
Avoid this and let the user carry on from the original spot of the moved task/item.